Caring

I know I should be grateful
For those who include me
I want to see them
I like their company
But it has been a long time since
I had time alone
That wasn’t moments of
Scraping food into my face
On the way to my next
Place To Be
I fear that if I decline one
Invitation
They will stop coming
And although I can hold my own
All alone
That doesn’t mean I don’t want
To be included

(This is my contribution for Poem A Day October. I actually wrote two poems today, as I wrote another one of a different project.)

Leave a Reply

