I Could Have Taken A Picture

I could have taken a picture
To prove what I had seen
Technology in my pocket
Capture exactly where I’d been
The air was crisp and filled with chill
No clouds to keep heat from the sky
I gazed through barron trees, watching
Birds take flight and bid me goodbye
Early morning colours fleeing
Orange and purple fades to soft blue
Nature still as cars rush by me
Drawing me into moment true
I could have taken a picture
To show what I had seen
But chose to live in the moment
I think fondly on where I’ve been

Leave a Reply

