Ajna Song

I see the whole world through my big green eyes
But this light element has got me colour blind ‘cause I can’t do this right
I understand the words but there is such a leap
Between seeing the world and seeing how it is changed within this part of me

 So I am trying to perceive what I can do
And open up this third eye
‘Cause I’m hiding some of my creative perceptions
Instead of allowing their inceptions
I’ll try to receive
But be patient with me

 It’s like I’m reading without a cause
‘Cause the things people say, I don’t take them away, so I think that I’m flawed
I can’t help wondering what it is that keeps limiting me
I know I have brains but when they freeze up on me I blame stupidity

 So I am trying to perceive what I can do
And open up this third eye
‘Cause I’m hiding some of my creative perceptions
Instead of allowing their inceptions
I’ll try to receive
But be patient with me

Dum dum dum dum dum….
Dum dum dum dum dum….

 I’ve tried to work but it’s time for the truth
I’ve shelved this project; I have to start anew

 And open up this third eye
‘Cause I’m hiding some of my creative perceptions
Instead of allowing their inceptions
I’ll try to receive
But be patient with me

Author Note: This song is to the tune of “Save Yourself” by Joey Clarkson. Her work can also be found on iTunes, YouTube, Reverbnation, and if you are lucky, in a venue near you.

Leave a Reply

