Anahata Song

The world is full of songs filled with ‘I love yous’
On days when love is taken away people sing the blues
But love should always be present, a constant from inside
Share love, don’t just give it, or you’ll never be satisfied

So I’m learning to save some of my love for me
A small bit makes the difference between truth and insanity
What I detain won’t detract from what I give
Letting it flow is the best way to live

Some people play and some hearts turn green
It’s tough work to keep a heart clean
Let go and please know love won’t just hault
One person’s attributes don’t prove another’s fault

So I’m learning to save some of my love for me
A small bit is the difference between truth and insanity
What I detain won’t detract from what I give
Letting it flow is the best way to live

Do yourself a favour and stop comparing
All who live have something to give, stop tearing
Yourself apart for what you think you lack
Work to be who makes you happy and cut yourself some slack

So I’m learning to save some of my love for me
A small bit makes the difference between truth and insanity
What I detain won’t detract from what I give
Letting it flow is the best way to live

Leave a Reply

