Manipura Song

When we lock eyes
It’s no surprise
My butterflies
Start to rise
And they socialize
Gossiping about my demise
As I stutter and the moment flies

The world still turns
But this fire burns
And my fear earns
A doubt that spurns
And my mind yearns
As my stomach churns
To find the moment when this feeling adjourns

Yellow energy
From the centre of me
Sputters angrily
Wishing I would see
The power in activity
That comes with unity
If I could share my truth, not flee

But I can
It might take a plan
To find where I stand
Get my head out of the sand
I’ll be in awe
Of my own law
When I am free to do as I want

Leave a Reply

